Hello!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello!

Hello there! I'm new to the forums. I'd like to check out some rally cross events, and eventually participate. I live in Owosso Michigan, which is in between Flint and Lansing. I joined up to see if there were any near by, and if it was possible to be a spectator there.

Long story not short, I dont have any racing experience when it comes to driving. I was going to race at the local circle track, but the engine blew up, and the car sold. (Mom was supposed to drive, she got scared, Uncle was next in line for drivers, he forgot to shift is the consensus, and blew the engine apart) That was when I was 18, fresh out of high school and starting into college. I never got the chance to race, and want to try something out. I'd like to go watch first, but I'm not sure where there is any, and if spectators are allowed to come watch.

I went to college for Diesel Service Technology, aka to be a diesel mechanic. I graduated with an associate's degree, and my state licenses for quite a few different areas (I'm missing HD Gas to be a state "master HD mechanic" but I have 3 auto certs on the license as well). I currently work however at a drinking water filtration plant, as the position opened up with a much greater pay and benefits from where I was working at the time. so I'm here and licensed for that as well.